South Jersey Locksmiths Association Inc.
Dedicated to Education
All New Jersey Locksmith Licensee's
April 7, 2017
SJLA is having a class to cover the ten Mantatory CEU credits toward your
For details and registration form
Attention: Assembly Bills: A4250 and A1316
A4250 Establishes fourth degree crime of providing locksmithing services without license under certain circumstances.
To View Bill A4250: Click Here
Assembly Bill: A1316
A1316 Establishes penalties for manufacture, purchase or possession of certain keys.
To View Bill A1316: Click Here
Contact your Legislator and let them know you support
Bill A4250 and/or Bill A1316
You can find your legislator: HERE
Did you know
A locksmith licensed in the state of New Jersey must go through a criminal background check, have their finger prints on file with the state police and every three year must obtain 24 hours of state approved continuing education credits, which includes 2 hours "Barrier Free Subcode, 2 hours "New Jersey Uniform Construction Code", exclusive of the Barrier Free Subcode", 2 hours "Americans with Disabilities Act" , 2 hours "industrial safety" and 2 Hours of NJ Laws and Rules Governing the Provision of Burglar Alarm, Fire Alarm, and Locksmithing Services
If you feel as though you have been scammed by an unlicensed locksmith click on the seal above and file a complaint
Email Comments to: email@example.com
Mail Comments to: South Jersey Locksmiths Association Inc.
6 Devonshire Drive, Egg Harbor Twp, NJ. 08234